Man cave of the year

mancave

Well actually (as far as I know) there isn’t an award for “Best Man-Cave” but the photo I took of the classic Ingmar Relling ‘Siesta’ chair in my garage was a finalist in the D-Photo Amateur Photographer of the Year Competition 2013 (in the top 10 of over 2600 entries) and came second in the “Creative” section. Choice!

One of the judges Andrew Hales said: “I love how the scene has been crafted, the use of light and level of post production. I actually wanted this one to win.”

Click here if you want to see how it was shot

In case you’re wondering “amateur” is defined by photography not being my primary income … Yay for the “day job”

Leave a Reply

